My Sister, The Serial Killer wins Best First Novel at the 2019 Anthony Awards

In Dallas, Texas, at a gala celebrating the 50th anniversary of Bouchercon, the world mystery convention, the winners of the Anthony Awards were announced. The “Anthonys” honor the year’s best achievements in mystery and crime fiction. This is the thirty-fourth year the awards have been handed out, with winners selected by the thousands in attendance at the annual gathering.

You can read more Bouchercon coverage, including a roundtable discussion on the state of crime fiction on the CrimeReads website.

Oyinkan Braithwaite’s My Sister, The Serial Killer won in the category Best First Novel. 

The other nominees for this category were:

Broken Places by Tracy Clark (Kensington)
Dodging and Burning by John Copenhaver (Pegasus Books)
What Doesn’t Kill You by Aimee Hix (Midnight Ink)
Bearskin by James A. McLaughlin (Ecco)


Click here to read more on the Crime Reads website.