Five Aitken Alexander Authors Up for the Edinburgh Festival First Book Award


What is the First Book Award?
The First Book Award celebrates the wealth of new writing included in the Edinburgh International Book Festival programme each year.

Unlike other literary prizes, the winner of the First Book Award is selected by the readers who champion new writing and who are responsible for making superstars out of debut novelists.

The following Aitken Alexander authors up for the First Book Award:

Rowan Hisayo Buchanan for Harmless Like You

Sarah Leipciger for The Mountain Can Wait

Danielle McLaughlin for Dinosaurs on Other Planets

Harry Parker for Anatomy of a Soldier

Mary Paulson-Ellis for The Other Mrs Walker

Read more and cast your vote here.